ECGrid Forums  

Go Back   ECGrid Forums > Electronic Commerce > ECGridOS > ECGridOS Developer

ECGridOS Developer Development related posts.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2010, 08:07 AM
Todd Gould's Avatar
Todd Gould Todd Gould is offline
Loren Data Corp.
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Loren Data Corp.
Posts: 303
Send a message via Skype™ to Todd Gould
Arrow Setting Up Interconnects - The Definitive Thread

This question was submitted by e-mail from an existing customer who is moving to ECGridOS. We will use this thread as the predecessor to a formal Interconnect Setup FAQ.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Nguyen
ECGRID,

We are trying to work on a program that do interconnect (or interconnect request) to save your time and our time. Please see below and answer our questions and complete last column (Any additional steps)

Code:
NetworkID
 VAN 
 Unusual process
 Any additional steps
 
201
 Advanced Communications Systems
  
  
 
250
 BCE Emergis (Bell Canada)
  
  
 
243
 Commport Communications
  
  
 
430
 CovalentWorks Corporation
  
  
 
106
 Department of VA - Financial Services
  
  
 
257
 Descartes (GLN)
  
  
 
256
 DINET UK
  
  
 
228
 Easylink (AT&T)
  
  
 
253
 EC/EDI, Inc. (Promethean Software)
  
  
 
231
 EDS
  
  
 
302
 Energy Services Group
  
  
 
246
 Fountainhead Communications
  
  
 
212
 GXS - Global eXchange Services
 How do we know which GXS that we should use for Interconnect? How can we provide additional info?
  
 
215
 GXS (IBM Advantis)
 How do we know which GXS that we should use for Interconnect? How can we provide additional info?
  
 
600
 GXS (IBM DEBX)
 How do we know which GXS that we should use for Interconnect? How can we provide additional info?
  
 
255
 I-Connect
  
  
 
214
 Inovis (Peregrine/Harbinger)
  
  
 
239
 Internet Commerce Corporation
  
  
 
305
 Internet Operations Center/Netlink
  
  
 
247
 InterTrade Systems Corp.
  
  
 
233
 Kleinschmidt
  
  
 
235
 Nubridges (MCI/Worldcom)
  
  
 
224
 Softshare
  
  
 
602
 Sole Technology, Inc.
  
  
 
401
 SPS Commerce - CERTLD
 How do we know which SPS Commerce that we should use for Interconnect?
  
 
409
 SPS Commerce - SPSCLD2
 How do we know which SPS Commerce that we should use for Interconnect?
  
 
403
 SPS Commerce - SPSLDCAT
 How do we know which SPS Commerce that we should use for Interconnect?
  
 
406
 SPS Commerce - SPSLDHRTH
 How do we know which SPS Commerce that we should use for Interconnect?
  
 
402
 SPS Commerce - SPSLDHUB
 How do we know which SPS Commerce that we should use for Interconnect?
  
 
411
 SPS Commerce - SPSLDNGI
 How do we know which SPS Commerce that we should use for Interconnect?
  
 
301
 SPS Commerce - SPSLDSAC
 How do we know which SPS Commerce that we should use for Interconnect?
  
 
407
 SPS Commerce - SPSLDVAN
 How do we know which SPS Commerce that we should use for Interconnect?
  
 
405
 SPS Commerce - SPSLDVND
 How do we know which SPS Commerce that we should use for Interconnect?
  
 
237
 Sterling Commerce
  
  
 
225
 Technology Management Programs
  
  
 
251
 Transentric
  
  
 
440
 Trubiquity (Trinary Systems)
  
  
 
258
 True Commerce, Inc.
  
  
 
104
 U.S. DoD DAASC Hub (DTDN)
 How to notify you about loop test ? Can we do loop test by ourselves?
  
 
101
 U.S. Federal GEX Ogden
  
  
 
241
 Vantree Systems Inc.
  
  
 
490
 Winrep Software
  
  
 
249
 York Worldwide - Foundation
Bruce, here is the quick answer to your questions:

GXS - 212 is the main GXS VAN. 215 is the old IBM system, you will not be adding any QIDs here, only use this if you find the QID is already on this. 600 is now off-line.

SPS Commerce, you will not be able to add a QID to these Networks, so you will only be able to set up interconnects with QIDs that are already in our routing table. If you need to interconnect with an SPS QID that does not exist, send an e-mail to NetOps.

104 - I think you meant the Loop Test for Chrysler which is actually 509. This shows up as a Mailbox rather than a VAN on our system. Go ahead and set up the Interconnect, traffic will not route until the Loop Test is complete. Once you set up the Interconnect, send an e-mail to NetOps requesting the Loop Test.

I will work with Crystal to complete a table for everyone to refer to.

Thanks for a great question.

-=tg=-
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2010, 07:50 AM
CovalentWorks CovalentWorks is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 11
Default How to start posting a new thread?

Hi all,
1. How can I start posting new threads? I saw it yesterday but I could not find it again.
2 I have question on this command
ECGridOSNewQID <user> <password> ZZ*COVTEST1 "Covalent ECGridOS Test1"

When I use this command the QID will be registered to VAN. Do I need to use paramerter NetworkID at the end so it can belong to my NetworkID?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2010, 11:56 AM
Todd Gould's Avatar
Todd Gould Todd Gould is offline
Loren Data Corp.
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Loren Data Corp.
Posts: 303
Send a message via Skype™ to Todd Gould
Default

Bruce, you are referring to the Sample Code example. If you do not include the [NetworkID] parameter, the system will automatically default to your own network.

-=tg=-
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2011, 10:43 AM
Todd Gould's Avatar
Todd Gould Todd Gould is offline
Loren Data Corp.
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Loren Data Corp.
Posts: 303
Send a message via Skype™ to Todd Gould
Arrow Setting up a Trading Partner with a VAN New to ECGrid

Quote:
Originally Posted by JesCar
There is one thing I cannot figure out, and while I am waiting to be approved on the forum I'll take the liberty to ask you directly.

Say for instance I need to send EDI documents to a company called Juliana A/S, GLN 5790000260973:14 (EDIFACT). I know they are connected to Evenex in Denmark.

My understanding is that to communicate with them I need to create them on the network first with a call to TPAddVan. Is that correct?

Next question is.... how do I find out what NetworkID to use to communicate with Evenex in Denmark? Is there a list somewhere?

I hope you can enlighten me a little here?

Thanks in advance

Med venlig hilsen/Best regards
Jesper:

Using TPAddVAN works great for setting up IDs (e.g. 5790000260973:14) on Networks where we have an established Interconnect. You would look up the NetworkID and then use TPAddVAN to add the ECGridID to that VAN then InterconnectAdd() to make sure the proper request is placed with that VAN through our expert engine.

In this case we do not yet have an established Interconnect with Evenex. In that case, you would send a request to NetOps@ecgrid.com with all the information you have about the VAN/Network including contacts, your customer and ID, their customer and ID. We will then approach the VAN, make an introduction and create the Interconnect. Once that is in place, we will let you know.

As each VAN operates differently, this is largely a manual process (could end up being FTP, SFTP, IPSec VPN, AS2, X.400, etc.). Once established, future trading partners on that VAN can be automated with TPAddVAN() and InterconnectAdd() functions.

There is a learning curve to the operational side of this. We are doing our best to minimize this; however, the lack of standardization between VANs at this time does add to the complexity of setting up new relationships. We hope to eliminate most of the need for InterconnectAdd() by automating that process based on ID alone in the near future.

-=tg=-

Last edited by Todd Gould; 06-17-2011 at 10:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
ECGrid® is a registered service mark of Loren Data Corp.