ECGrid Forums  

Go Back   ECGrid Forums > Electronic Commerce > ECGridOS > ECGridOS Developer

ECGridOS Developer Development related posts.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2010, 11:38 AM
CovalentWorks CovalentWorks is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 11
Default How to get NetworkID for AS2 connection

Hi Todd,
When a new trading partner wants to use AS2, I think we need to manually send you the AS2 connection request.
However, if some trading Partner such as: Target...who had AS2 connection with you already. How can we do interconnect request? Which NetworkID should we use?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2010, 11:53 AM
Todd Gould's Avatar
Todd Gould Todd Gould is offline
Loren Data Corp.
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Loren Data Corp.
Posts: 303
Send a message via Skype™ to Todd Gould
Default

When setting up Interconnects on other Networks, regardless of their communications channel (e.g. ftp, smtp, AS2, etc.), they are all set up the same way using InterconnectAdd().

Specifically for Target, you only need to look up the ECGridID by Qualifier/ID using TPSearchEx() with NetworkID:=-1 and MailboxID:=-1, then use the ECGridID in InterconnectAdd().

-=tg=-
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
ECGrid® is a registered service mark of Loren Data Corp.