ECGrid Forums  

Go Back   ECGrid Forums > Electronic Commerce > ECGridOS > ECGridOS Developer

ECGridOS Developer Development related posts.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2016, 03:47 PM
Todd Gould's Avatar
Todd Gould Todd Gould is offline
Loren Data Corp.
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Loren Data Corp.
Posts: 303
Send a message via Skype™ to Todd Gould
Default ECGridIDs

Submitted:

What's the difference Test/Production when we set the ID ? (So we can run tests with the TD until we are in production?)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2016, 03:48 PM
Todd Gould's Avatar
Todd Gould Todd Gould is offline
Loren Data Corp.
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Loren Data Corp.
Posts: 303
Send a message via Skype™ to Todd Gould
Default

The main purpose is if the Trading Partner has both a Test and Production AS2 configuration, but uses the same ID for both.

If you set your customerís flag to Test, it will route to your trading partnerís Test AS2 system

If you set it to Production, it will route to your partnerís Production AS2 system.

Otherwise, it is purely informational.

-=tg=-
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
ECGrid® is a registered service mark of Loren Data Corp.